Ippadi ellaam naama paesitae poana, Some one will come and say for Osthi BW only included week end collections alone and not the 4 days and will end with more collections for Osthi.
3 days 1 crore 30 and for 4 days 1 crore 75 lakh or soWell if that is the case as i mentioned before we have to consider pre diwali show of 7aam arivu right?
Ajay,
I understand ur perunthanmai of giving credit to Mankatha ur original. But that does not tell the full story. U dont want any credit for Surya is also to be considered right![]()
Even with my personal experience I had booked for my relatives for mankatha on the day of its release for the 3rd day in Kasi theater. And for me I had booked just 45 minutes before in Tambaram varadharaja on saturday of that week end. Eventually it became full is a different thing altogether.
I am not considering BW. With what i had seen, 7th sense is the longest running movie this year in chennai. For eg, in Tambaram Circle 4 weeks of complete run in all the 3 theaters it released and few more weeks in few shows in one theater. In OMR Arvind theater also the same. If u see most of the chennai theaters the same. Basically till first 2 week ends Mankatha was in the leading, from then onwards it is 7am arivu in most of the theaters and multiplexes in Chennai.
Actually I did not expect 7th sense to be a hit. But it was a hit and biggest this year in terms of collection. Let us see what happens next year. Till that time, let us accept the fact and move forward![]()