18th December 2011, 10:34 AM
They haven't mentioned it,but they have started given collections for Mankatha from the weekend,for diwali releases they clearly mentioned 5 days collection..
18th December 2011 10:34 AM
18th December 2011, 11:24 AM
Thiru,
Leave the number game. Isn't it obvious that Mankatha is the highest grossing film of the year? I couldnt get tickets for Mankatha till Saturday. Finally got one thro maddy for sat eve show, 4th day from the date of release. Ezhaam Arivukellam 2nd day shows tickets kooda easy ah kidachudhu. I booked one and gifted to a friend. And Mankatha had more number of shows too, being a solo release.
18th December 2011, 11:59 AM
18th December 2011, 12:18 PM

Ippadi ellaam naama paesitae poana, Some one will come and say for Osthi BW only included week end collections alone and not the 4 days and will end with more collections for Osthi.
Well, Its is obvious that BW haven't considered those 2 days collections,you can very well check no.of shows for both the movies,and for five days collections of Mankatha we have considered Sify's figures. netted of 2.72Crs....
18th December 2011, 12:37 PM

Well, Its is obvious that BW haven't considered those 2 days collections,you can very well check no.of shows for both the movies,and for five days collections of Mankatha we have considered Sify's figures. netted of 2.72Crs....
Few things. For sure first 5 days collection of Mankatha will be greater than 7th sense. It is obvious.
BW and Sify data most of the time dont match, hence dont go with that. BW says 1.7 cr in week end for mankatha. considering they are saying only for 3 days of week end, 56 lakhs per day.. Then 1 crore 70 lakh for 3 days and 112 lakh for the first 2 days going by the calculation. with that 5 days collection comes 2 crore 85 lakhs at least.. no idea why are reducing the figures for Mankatha
Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. If u see the past they always give the week end or long week end report in the first report itself. After seeing Sify reports they tried to match Sify in the consequent week. That is what happened
Ithu puriyaama we are trying to match with different things and trying to believe the craps of Sify and BW.
If u believe BW and trying to match figures as per other reports, then u have to include pre diwali day collection of 7th sense, which BW itself mentioned they did not include..
18th December 2011, 01:25 PM

Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. ..
They clearly mentioned weekend collections,whereas for Diwali releases weekend as well overall collections.
18th December 2011, 01:50 PM

Few things. For sure first 5 days collection of Mankatha will be greater than 7th sense. It is obvious.
BW and Sify data most of the time dont match, hence dont go with that. BW says 1.7 cr in week end for mankatha. considering they are saying only for 3 days of week end, 56 lakhs per day.. Then 1 crore 70 lakh for 3 days and 112 lakh for the first 2 days going by the calculation. with that 5 days collection comes 2 crore 85 lakhs at least.. no idea why are reducing the figures for Mankatha
Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. If u see the past they always give the week end or long week end report in the first report itself. After seeing Sify reports they tried to match Sify in the consequent week. That is what happened

Ithu puriyaama we are trying to match with different things and trying to believe the craps of Sify and BW.
If u believe BW and trying to match figures as per other reports, then u have to include pre diwali day collection of 7th sense, which BW itself mentioned they did not include..
Mankatha has its first 5 days numbers thru Sify, where BW never added that even in the subsequent weeks ( we can find this, if we deduct the previous and current weekend collection from the total collection ). If 7 arivu has its preview show collections exclusively or first 5 days collection inclusive of special shows, provide the link, lets update the CBO list.
If we go only by BW report, for opening week collection Mankatha will be in 3rd position.
18th December 2011, 01:54 PM
its so silly when fans keep fighting and arguing for a matter of less than 1 crore or so .. rendu padamum nalla collection thaan .. nimmathiyaa irungappaa
Top glamorous heroines, top comedian, Oscar winning MD, commercial Director, expensive wig and other big list of commercial items irunthum thaathaa padam flop .. itha vida enna asingam venum ..
18th December 2011, 02:02 PM
Platinum Hubber
Adhu sari. Anban, tell me dasa collected more or sivaji
18th December 2011, 02:03 PM
Platinum Hubber
Btw, first signs of anban being domesticated - note pannungappA!