Page 209 of 410 FirstFirst ... 109159199207208209210211219259309 ... LastLast
Results 2,081 to 2,090 of 4092

Thread: Box Office Collections

Senior Member Veteran Hubber Siv.S's Avatar
    They haven't mentioned it,but they have started given collections for Mankatha from the weekend,for diwali releases they clearly mentioned 5 days collection..

Senior Member Diamond Hubber ajaybaskar's Avatar
    Thiru,

Leave the number game. Isn't it obvious that Mankatha is the highest grossing film of the year? I couldnt get tickets for Mankatha till Saturday. Finally got one thro maddy for sat eve show, 4th day from the date of release. Ezhaam Arivukellam 2nd day shows tickets kooda easy ah kidachudhu. I booked one and gifted to a friend. And Mankatha had more number of shows too, being a solo release.

Moderator Diamond Hubber Thirumaran's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Siv.S View Post
    They haven't mentioned it,but they have started given collections for Mankatha from the weekend,for diwali releases they clearly mentioned 5 days collection..
    Ippadi ellaam naama paesitae poana, Some one will come and say for Osthi BW only included week end collections alone and not the 4 days and will end with more collections for Osthi.

3 days 1 crore 30 and for 4 days 1 crore 75 lakh or so Well if that is the case as i mentioned before we have to consider pre diwali show of 7aam arivu right?

Ajay,
    I understand ur perunthanmai of giving credit to Mankatha ur original. But that does not tell the full story. U dont want any credit for Surya is also to be considered right

Even with my personal experience I had booked for my relatives for mankatha on the day of its release for the 3rd day in Kasi theater. And for me I had booked just 45 minutes before in Tambaram varadharaja on saturday of that week end. Eventually it became full is a different thing altogether.
    I am not considering BW. With what i had seen, 7th sense is the longest running movie this year in chennai. For eg, in Tambaram Circle 4 weeks of complete run in all the 3 theaters it released and few more weeks in few shows in one theater. In OMR Arvind theater also the same. If u see most of the chennai theaters the same. Basically till first 2 week ends Mankatha was in the leading, from then onwards it is 7am arivu in most of the theaters and multiplexes in Chennai.

Actually I did not expect 7th sense to be a hit. But it was a hit and biggest this year in terms of collection. Let us see what happens next year. Till that time, let us accept the fact and move forward

Quote Originally Posted by Thirumaran View Post
    Ippadi ellaam naama paesitae poana, Some one will come and say for Osthi BW only included week end collections alone and not the 4 days and will end with more collections for Osthi.
    Well, Its is obvious that BW haven't considered those 2 days collections,you can very well check no.of shows for both the movies,and for five days collections of Mankatha we have considered Sify's figures. netted of 2.72Crs....

Moderator Diamond Hubber Thirumaran's Avatar
    Quote Originally Posted by Siv.S View Post
    Well, Its is obvious that BW haven't considered those 2 days collections,you can very well check no.of shows for both the movies,and for five days collections of Mankatha we have considered Sify's figures. netted of 2.72Crs....
    Few things. For sure first 5 days collection of Mankatha will be greater than 7th sense. It is obvious.
    BW and Sify data most of the time dont match, hence dont go with that. BW says 1.7 cr in week end for mankatha. considering they are saying only for 3 days of week end, 56 lakhs per day.. Then 1 crore 70 lakh for 3 days and 112 lakh for the first 2 days going by the calculation. with that 5 days collection comes 2 crore 85 lakhs at least.. no idea why are reducing the figures for Mankatha

Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. If u see the past they always give the week end or long week end report in the first report itself. After seeing Sify reports they tried to match Sify in the consequent week. That is what happened Ithu puriyaama we are trying to match with different things and trying to believe the craps of Sify and BW.

If u believe BW and trying to match figures as per other reports, then u have to include pre diwali day collection of 7th sense, which BW itself mentioned they did not include..

Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. ..
    They clearly mentioned weekend collections,whereas for Diwali releases weekend as well overall collections.

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber BM's Avatar
    Few things. For sure first 5 days collection of Mankatha will be greater than 7th sense. It is obvious.
    BW and Sify data most of the time dont match, hence dont go with that. BW says 1.7 cr in week end for mankatha. considering they are saying only for 3 days of week end, 56 lakhs per day.. Then 1 crore 70 lakh for 3 days and 112 lakh for the first 2 days going by the calculation. with that 5 days collection comes 2 crore 85 lakhs at least.. no idea why are reducing the figures for Mankatha

Basic thing is BW just like that said 1.7 crore for the long week end collection for mankatha.. If u see the past they always give the week end or long week end report in the first report itself. After seeing Sify reports they tried to match Sify in the consequent week. That is what happened Ithu puriyaama we are trying to match with different things and trying to believe the craps of Sify and BW.

If u believe BW and trying to match figures as per other reports, then u have to include pre diwali day collection of 7th sense, which BW itself mentioned they did not include..
    Mankatha has its first 5 days numbers thru Sify, where BW never added that even in the subsequent weeks ( we can find this, if we deduct the previous and current weekend collection from the total collection ). If 7 arivu has its preview show collections exclusively or first 5 days collection inclusive of special shows, provide the link, lets update the CBO list.

If we go only by BW report, for opening week collection Mankatha will be in 3rd position.

Senior Member Seasoned Hubber Anban's Avatar
    its so silly when fans keep fighting and arguing for a matter of less than 1 crore or so .. rendu padamum nalla collection thaan .. nimmathiyaa irungappaa
    Top glamorous heroines, top comedian, Oscar winning MD, commercial Director, expensive wig and other big list of commercial items irunthum thaathaa padam flop .. itha vida enna asingam venum ..

Senior Member Platinum Hubber
    Adhu sari. Anban, tell me dasa collected more or sivaji

Senior Member Platinum Hubber
    Btw, first signs of anban being domesticated - note pannungappA!